The Navajo 3 Levels of Life

This story was told to me by a traditional Navajo healer.

He said that there are three levels of reality. The first is the sensed world – everything we see, hear, touch, taste, and touch. It is 100% sacred. The second level is our psychological world. It consists of our hopes and fears and any opinions we have related to our hopes and fears. This world is the source of 100% of our suffering. Finally there is the Ceremonial World, where it is all one.

We can see that this means that karma, the belief in an afterlife, a belief in a personal god, each belongs to the psychological world of our hopes and fears. The sensed world is sacred. In its form of pure connection – it is the Ceremonial World

Technorati Tags: , , , ,


, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: