The Purpose of This Life


Ultimately, the purpose of our life is to love. But our love, that is innate to who we are, will be blocked by some personality cluster that is, to some extent, bounded by a fear impulse.
I can only speak from my own experience.
I needed to understand. That is neither good or bad. It just is. While a mixture of ingredients went into this “need”, one of the ingredients was fear. I needed to be heard. I needed to be respected. I needed to be thought of as wise. From my own fear-based perspective, I believed that my exploration would enable me to (ironically) better control my fears and doubts.
This was the ONLY journey I needed to take. The journey you are on is the ONLY journey you need to take. That journey is the treasure for the shore to which it leads, is that of love.
Today I saw through understanding and entered the world of life and love. I feel its tentativeness. I feel the draw to continue the intellectualization of experience. But I also feel the love that undergirds everything and is the light of awareness in this moment.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

