A Change of Direction


machetanz-change-of-direction-2010-08-21-10-25.jpg

Having written my book Liberation from the Lie, a new approach to understanding how we sustain our own suffering and how to end that suffering, and having written hundreds of articles on this process in this blog, I’ve decided that I’ve said about as much as I can on this theme. Some time ago I started repeating myself and that is not something that I enjoy doing, even though philosophers and blow-hards of all kinds tend to spend most of their lives in self-repetition.

You see – we struggle to “get it right” when we really know that we’ve probably already done the best we could do and the goal of “getting it right” is just one more illusion birthed in the world of ego.

So, I’ve seen through that ruse and have decided that I’ve done the best I can. If you’ve read my book or you’ve been a reader of my blog, I recommend that if you’re so motivated to peruse the archives. I suspect that you will like find much of value there.

But now it’s time to move on.

Starting next week this blog will focus on other writers, artists, scientists, and philosophers that I believe complement and support the theme of liberation as I have understood it through my many years in political action, Zen Buddhism, Navajo Peacemaking, and most of all my own rigorous testing of all these concepts in direct experience. The internet is a fantastic place to do this kind of work. So I will plumb whatever sources I can dig up and bring them to your attention. As always, I invite your participation and comments.

In addition, for any of you that are on the path of seeing through the false and letting the light of the Authentic Self shine all on its own, please contact me if you have any questions or concerns about the process. We can be partners working through the very intricate and supremely subtle manifestations of the Fear-Self in our daily lives. Often, someone who has worked through the process can be a great aid for others struggling with the very same issues.

So, stay tuned. I hope that this change will make this blog more interesting for all of us. Time will tell.

And, as always – spread your light.

,

  1. #1 by charmerci on August 22, 2010 - 2:05 am

    Don’t confuse getting the same message across with saying the same thing over and over again.

    A message worth saying is worth repeating over and over again.

Leave a Reply

